Close
Alafia West African Cuisine is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our meals were delicious. It’s a small hole in the wall kind of place but it really felt like we took a quick trip to rural West Africa.. The man running the place and cooking the meals is from the country of Benin and was very friendly. I had the barbecued whole fish and it was very tasty. My wife had the chicken in peanut sauce, also delicious.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was our first experience with food from western Africa. We enjoyed the experience including the food and decorations.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's a bit small, hole in the wall type place.food is very good and the owner is super friendly. We had vegan diet restrictions and they made it work for us.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The customer service was phenomenal!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from over the top good!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly cook/server
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true cultural experience. The menu included a number of the tastiest dishes from West Africa.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home-style food with friendly service
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very cozy place to eat. The chef is really nice!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unassuming place, poor location, minimal communication ability, scarce menu, one dish was basically just sauce with less than half ounce meat.
Date published: 2016-02-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_255421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included.

Alafia West African Cuisine

1070 N Swan Rd
Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone: (520) 331-7161
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Alafia West African Cuisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's