Close
Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The seafood gumbo was packed full with fresh ingredients. The chicken and mango salad was equally fresh and delicious
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, best gumbo in Town, reasonable prices, large portions
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A warm and welcoming place. I plan to return rather often with my family. Great food and fun, family atmosphere.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A warm and welcoming place. I plan to return rather often with my family. Great food and fun, family atmosphere.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A warm and welcoming place. I plan to return rather often with my family. Great food and fun, family atmosphere.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The restaurant was too cold. Everyone was going to their car to get a jacket.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The restaurant was too cold. Everyone was going to their car to get a jacket.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boudin balls too thick batter, gumbo good but prefer more traditional dark roux, creole has good shrimp and quantity but over handed in some type of spice, service below average
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chef Ron is a wonderful person and cook. He is a personal friend of our family. We try to get together w/ him as often as we can. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly service! The Chef brought fruit for our kids before their meal.
Date published: 2019-09-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_662, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_63062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop

2309 N. Causeway
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: (504) 835-2022
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's