Close
City Diner is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food came out on wrong plates, orders mixed. Coffee was terrible. Condition of seating was rough. Tons of crumbs in cracks of seats. Food was low fair at the best, no flavor. Toast was cold. For got parts of the order. Added al cart instead of a meal so our bill ended up being $8 higher than it should have been.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, AMAZING deep-fried French toast, and delicious mimosas!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered the pork chop meal and I asked to have my dish cooked a little darker and she complied. :)
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The place is Okay for a diner, my seafood pasta was delicious, my hubby's baby back ribs was delicious but could be more tender.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review is a perfect 5 out of 5! The resturant must be reveiwed for what it is... a diner. This place has the best burgers and breakfast food. The portions are nice and big. The quality of food is great. The cost... tons of plates well under $10. Bonus points for delicious malts and shakes. They are so big that my wife and I always split one.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good food and dining experience... Only downside was the entry way. The entry was not very welcoming, it actually made us second guess going inside.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our server was new and poorly trained. She didn't know if hot tea was served, she had no knowledge of the blue plate special, soup of the day or where the butter was. However, she tried her best, earned her tip and I would gladly have her as my server again. `We ate at the counter because the floors where dirty and sticky and the tables also needed to be cleaned. There were approximately five customers in the restaurant including my husband and myself. We vivsted around 5pm.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pork steak is wonderful - tasty and a good portion for a small price.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from under staffed took hour for food after waiting 20 minutes for waitress. Owner useless standing around while everyone scrambling
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my waitress and busboy welcomed me and treated me with great respect and kindness. Very warm experience.
Date published: 2017-10-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_272014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

City Diner

3139 S Grand Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63118
Phone: (314) 772-6100
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

City Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's